Please activate javascript on your browser

People

Our key members of staff at James Weir Fluid Laboratory (JWFL) explore various aspects of fluid mechanics with application to Oil/Gas, Aerospace and Manufacturing industries in addition to biological and environmental systems. At JWFL we have access to a wide range of numerical tools and experimental facilities to explore the fluid flow phenomena over all relavenat scales and a wide range of complex systems.

Professor Yonghao Zhang
PhD, CEng, FIMechE, FInstP
Weir Chair of Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
Dr Mónica S. N. Oliveira
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Marcello Lappa
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Lei Wu
Chancellor's Fellow and Lecturer
Dr Sina Haeri
James Weir Lecturer
Dr William Dempster
Senior Lecturer
Dr Matthew Stickland
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lianhua Zhu
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow
Pretheepan Radhakrishnan
pretheepan.radhakrishnan@strath.ac.uk
EngD student

Ferdin S. Don Bosco
ferdin.don-bosco@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Jonathan Li
PhD student

Jack Hanson
jack.hanson@strathc.ac.uk
PhD student

Paolo Capobianchi
paolo.capobianchi@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Shangkun Li
shangkun.li@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Qingqing Gu
qingqing.gu@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Nathan Berry
nathan.berry@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Kinan Bezem
kinan.bezem@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Vincent Casseau
vincent.casseau@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Nikolaos Galanos
nikolaos.galanos@strath.ac.uk
MPhil student

Alessia Abbati
alessia.abbati@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Vincenzo Infante
vincenzo.infante@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Marwan Mohammed
marwan.mohammed@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Lefki Germanou
lefki.germanou@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Ya Zhang
Visiting PhD student

Hermes Ferialdi
Hermes.ferialdi@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Weiqi Yang
weiqi.yang@strath.ac.uk
Visiting PhD student

Gemma Houston
gemma.houston@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Ewan Rycroft
ewan.rycroft@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Dr Minh-Tuan Ho
minh-tuan.ho@strath.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate   

Dr Peng Wang
peng.wang@strath.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Wei Su
wei.su@strath.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Professor David Emerson
david.emerson@stfc.ac.uk
FInstP   

Professor Jason M. Reese
jason.reese@ed.ac.uk
FREng FRSE   

Professor Xiaowen Shan
shanxw@sustc.edu.cn
Fellow, American Physical Society

Professor Haihu Liu
haihu.liu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
Visiting Academics