Please activate javascript on your browser


Our key members of staff at James Weir Fluid Laboratory (JWFL) explore various aspects of fluid mechanics with application to Oil/Gas, Aerospace and Manufacturing industries in addition to biological and environmental systems. At JWFL we have access to a wide range of numerical tools and experimental facilities to explore the fluid flow phenomena over all relavenat scales and a wide range of complex systems.

Professor Yonghao Zhang
PhD, CEng, FIMechE, FInstP
Weir Chair of Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
Dr Mónica S. N. Oliveira
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Marcello Lappa
Reader (Academic grade 10) in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Lei Wu
Chancellor's Fellow and Senior Lecturer
Sina Haeri
James Weir Lecturer
Dr William Dempster
Senior Lecturer
Dr Konstantinos Ritos
CEng MIMechE
Lecturer in Multi-Physics Fluid Mechanics in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace
Dr Matthew Stickland
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lianhua Zhu
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow
Monica Kerr

Pretheepan Radhakrishnan
EngD student

Nikhil Joseph

Georgie Crewdson

Ferdin S. Don Bosco
PhD Student

Jonathan Li
PhD student

Jack Hanson
PhD student

Shangkun Li
PhD student

Qingqing Gu
PhD Student

Nathan Berry
PhD student

Kinan Bezem
PhD student

Vincent Casseau
PhD Student

Nikolaos Galanos
MPhil student

Vincenzo Infante
PhD Student

Alessia Abbati
PhD student

Marwan Mohammed
PhD student

Ya Zhang
Visiting PhD student

Lefki Germanou
PhD student

Hermes Ferialdi
PhD student

Weiqi Yang
Visiting PhD student

Kevin Singh
PhD Student

Robin Kamenicky
PhD Student

Emmanuel Carousos
PhD Student

Gemma Houston
PhD Student

Ewan Rycroft
PhD Student

Dr Minh-Tuan Ho
Postdoctoral Research Associate   

Dr Peng Wang
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Wei Su
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Paolo Capobianchi
Postdoctoral Researcher

Praveen Parthasarathi

Mohaned Aboshatta

Professor David Emerson

Professor Jason M. Reese

Professor Xiaowen Shan
Fellow, American Physical Society

Professor Haihu Liu
Visiting Academics