Please activate javascript on your browser

People

Our key members of staff at James Weir Fluid Laboratory (JWFL) explore various aspects of fluid mechanics with application to Oil/Gas, Aerospace and Manufacturing industries in addition to biological and environmental systems. At JWFL we have access to a wide range of numerical tools and experimental facilities to explore the fluid flow phenomena over all relavenat scales and a wide range of complex systems.

Professor Yonghao Zhang
PhD, CEng, FIMechE, FInstP
Weir Chair of Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
Dr Mónica S. N. Oliveira
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Marcello Lappa
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Dr Lei Wu
Lecturer and Chancellor's Fellow
Dr Sina Haeri
James Weir Lecturer
Dr Tom Scanlon
Senior Lecturer
Dr William Dempster
Senior Lecturer
Dr Matthew Stickland
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lianhua Zhu
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow
Pretheepan Radhakrishnan
pretheepan.radhakrishnan@strath.ac.uk
EngD student

Andreia Silva
andreia.silva@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Ferdin S. Don Bosco
ferdin.don-bosco@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Joana Fidalgo
joana.fidalgo@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Jonathan Li
yonghao.zhang@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Konstantinos Zografos
konstantinos.zografos@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Nikolaos Ioannou
PhD Student

Paolo Capobianchi
PhD Student

Qingqing Gu
qingqing.gu@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Thomas Burel
thomas.burel@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Vincent Casseau
vincent.casseau@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Vincenzo Infante
vincenzo.infante@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Lefki Germanou
lefki.germanou@strath.ac.uk
PhD student

Gemma Houston
gemma.houston@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Ewan Rycroft
ewan.rycroft@strath.ac.uk
PhD Student

Dr Minh-Tuan Ho
minh-tuan.ho@strath.ac.uk
minh-tuan.ho@strath.ac.uk   

Dr Peng Wang
peng.wang@strath.ac.uk

Professor David Emerson
david.emerson@stfc.ac.uk
FInstP   

Professor Jason M. Reese
jason.reese@ed.ac.uk
FREng FRSE   

Professor Xiaowen Shan
shanxw@sustc.edu.cn
Fellow, American Physical Society

Professor Haihu Liu
haihu.liu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
Visiting Academics