Please activate javascript on your browser

31st International Symposium on Rarefied Gas Dynamics

Welcome from the organisers

Scottish scientists, including James Clerk Maxwell, have made indispensable contributions to rarefied gas dynamics. RGD31 will provide an opportunity to experience Scotland’s rich legacy in science, mathematics and engineering. We look forward to welcoming you to Glasgow on 23rd – 27th July, 2018.


Relevant topics include

- Boltzmann and Related Equations

- Kinetic and Transport Theory

- Numerical Methods for Kinetic Equations

- DSMC and Related Simulations

- Molecular Dynamics and other Particle Methods

- Multiscale Modelling

- Porous Media Flows

- Granular Flows and Aerosols

- Non-equilibrium Reacting Flows

- Moment Methods

- Experimental Techniques for Non-equilibrium Flows

- High-performance Computing in RGD

- Space Vehicle Aerodynamics

- Vacuum Technology

- Molecular Beam and Collisions

- Gas-Surface Interactions

- Plasma Flows and Processes

- Jets and Plumes

- Micro- and Nano-scale Flows

- Radiation and Astrophysics

- Reaction and Relaxation Processes